Eazy Sunday

8am - 10am
Paul Power

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Kfm Exclusive: Kildare National Hurling League Panel Finalised!

: 02/07/2017 - 12:57

Kildare hurling Manager, Joe Quaid, has finalised his panel for the Allianz Hurling League Division 2A which commences on this Sunday, 12th February, with an away trip to the Athletic Grounds to take on Armagh with a 1.15pm throw-in.

Included on the panel of 32 are the four permit players who played during the Bord na Mona Walsh Cup last month, Dinny Stapleton of Sean Tracey’s of Tipperary, brothers David and Michael Reidy from Dromin Athlacca, former Limerick panellists and a 2011 All Ireland winner with Kilkenny, John Mulhall from St Martin’s in Muckalee. A fifth permit player may yet be added to the panel.

Also included is Limerick man, Richard Ryan, who plays for Naas but who couldn’t play for Kildare last year because of the complexity of the GAA rules.

Other newcomers include Corkman, Chris Bonus, who now plays for Clane, Cian and Tadhg Forde (Maynooth), Peter Moran,  Michael Purcell and Shane Walsh of Naas, Paddy Moloney (Celbridge), Dylan Brereton (Coill Dubh), Cathal Derivan (Leixlip) as well as Garry Johnson and Kevin Connor of Eire Og/Corrachoill.

Returning to the panel is Conor Gordon of Coill Dubh who didn’t feature on the panel during the Walsh Cup.

Missing from those who featured in last year’s panel are Gerry Keegan, who has emigrated, Fiachra O’Muineachain, who has retired, Jonathan Byrne, who is concentrating on football, as well as Philip Cocoman, Declan Flaherty and Martin Fitzgerald.

The full panel is:

  1. Paul Dermody (Eire Og/Corrachoill)
  2. Cian Forde (Maynooth_
  3. John Doran (Leixlip)
  4. Niall O Muineachain (Celbridge)
  5. Sean Gainey (Naas)
  6. Mark Moloney (Celbridge)
  7. Dinny Stapleton (Sean Tracey’s)
  8. Ross Bergin (Naas)
  9. Mark Delaney (Coill Dubh)
  10. Michael Purcell (Naas)
  11. Paul Divilly (Confey)
  12. Garry Johnson (Eire Og/Corrachoill)
  13. Jack Sheridan (Naas)
  14. Brian Byrne (Naas)
  15. David Reidy (Dromin Athlacca)
  16. Paddy McKenna (Clane)
  17. Cathal Derivan (Leixlip)
  18. Kevin Connor (Eire Og/Corrachoill)
  19. Shane Ryan (Clane)
  20. Chris Bonus (Clane)
  21. Tadhg Forde (Maynooth)
  22. Shane Walsh (Naas)
  23. Richard Ryan (Naas)
  24. Conor Gordon (Coill Dubh)
  25. Paudie Ryan (Ardclough)
  26. Paddy Moloney (Celbridge)
  27. Peter Moran (Naas)
  28. John Mulhall (St Martin’s Muckalee)
  29. Michael Reidy (Dromin Athlacca)
  30. Dylan Brereton (Coill Dubh) 
  31. Aidan Ryan (Confey)
  32. Michael Crowley (St Laurence’s)

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!