K Drive

4pm - 7pm
Paul Power

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Kildare GAA Convention Tonight: Nominations!

: 12/07/2017 - 09:45

The Annual Convention will take place this evening, 7th December in the Osprey Hotel, Naas.

Nominations Received:

Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Ger Donnelly (Outgoing).
Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman): Mick Gorman (Outgoing).
Rúnaí (Secretary) : Dave Cahill (Outgoing).
Cisteoir (Treasurer): Alan Dunney (Outgoing).
Oifigeach Caidreamh Poibli (PRO): Christine Murray (Outgoing).
Oifigeach Forbartha (Development Officer): Tom Cross, Stephen Murphy, Petria Dobbins

Oifigeach na gCluichi (Coaching Officer): John McCarthy (Outgoing).
Oifigeach na Gaeilge (Irish Officer): Con Ronan (Outgoing), Seamus Meade.
Comhairle Laighean (Leinster Council Delegates X 2): John Mc Mahon (Outgoing), Martin Whyte (Outgoing), Andrew O’Sullivan, Seamus Meade.
Ard Chomhairle (Central Council Delegate): Andrew O’Sullivan, Colm Farrell, Seamus Meade, Syl Merrins, John McMahon.
Leinster Convention: Ger Donnelly, Mick Gorman, Dave Cahill, Alan Dunney, Mick Fennin.
Congress: Ger Donnelly, Mick Gorman, Dave Cahill, Alan Dunney, Syl Merrins, Mick Fennin.

The following have withdrawn their name from the below positions:

Oifigeach Forbartha (Development Officer): Stephen Murphy

Comhairle Laighean (Leinster Council Delegates X 2): Andrew O'Sullivan, Seamus Meade

Ard Chomhairle (Central Council Delegate): John McMahon

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!