Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Three Hopefuls Eliminated From Tory Leadership Contest.

: 06/13/2019 - 13:56

The results of the first round of voting in the Tory leadership election have been announced with Mark Harper, Esther McVey and Andrea Leadsom eliminated.

114 Tory MPs backed Boris Johnson to become the next British prime minister.

Mr Johnson was 71 votes clear of his closest rival, foreign secretary Jeremy Hunt.

The second round of voting is on Tuesday.

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!