Kildare Today

9am - 11am
Clem Ryan

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Nominations for GAA Co. Board Convention Announced

: 11/13/2019 - 15:41

The nominations for the Annual County Convention in The Osprey Hotel, Naas on Wednesday December 11th at 7:30pm have been announced.

Nominations Received

Cathaoirleach (Chairman): Mick Gorman.

Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairman): Tom Cross, Colm Farrell, Marty McEvoy, Mick Mullen.

Rúnaí (Secretary): Dave Cahill (Outgoing).

Cisteoir (Treasurer): Alan Dunney (Outgoing).

Oifigeach Caidreamh Poibli (PRO): Christine Murray (Outgoing).

Oifigeach na gCluichi (Coaching Officer): Declan Jacob, Shane Power, Martin Whyte.

Oifigeach na Gaeilge (Irish Officer): Seamus Ó Midheach (Outgoing).

Comhairle Laighean (Leinster Council Delegates X 2): Larry Curtin, Ger Donnelly, Colm Farrell,  Marty McEvoy, Mick Mullen (Outgoing), Seamus Ó Midheach.

Ard Chomhairle (Central Council Delegate): Ger Donnelly, Colm Farrell (Outgoing), John McMahon.

Leinster Convention: Dave Cahill, Ger Donnelly, Alan Dunney, Colm Farrell, Mick Gorman.

Congress: Dave Cahill, Petria Dobbins, Ger Donnelly, Alan Dunney, Mick Gorman.

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!