Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

McCarthy Names Pared-Down Euro2020 Qualifiers Squad.

: 03/14/2019 - 16:36

Mick McCarthy has named his pared-down 23-man squad for the Euro 2020 qualifiers with Gibraltar and Georgia.

Bournemouth goalkeeper Mark Travers and Luton striker James Collins are the only uncapped players retained from McCarthy's provisional 38-man panel.

Stephen Ward, Cyrus Christie, Aiden McGeady and James McCarthy are among the experienced players to miss out, but Glenn Whelan is included.


File image: Pixabay

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!