Friday Night Rhythm

7pm - 10pm

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Sean O Fearghail Selected To Contest General Election

: 04/15/2015 - 07:57

Fianna Fáil Party Whip Seán Ó Fearghaíl TD has been selected to contest the General Election for the Kildare South constituency.

The convention took place last night in the Kildare House Hotel with more than 200 party members present.  

Two candidates were nominated; the sitting TD, and Councillor Fiona O’Loughlin.

The party has already chosen its Kildare North candidate, Cllr. James Lawless.

Sinn Fein Cllr. Réada Cronin and Ind. Cllr Brendan Young are also declared in that constituency.

In Kildare South, Jonathan Irwin will run for Renua Ireland, and Patricia Ryan for Sinn Fein.

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!