The Eleven To Two Show

11am - 2pm
John Dunne

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

15 Candidates To Contest European Elections In Midlands North West Constituency.

: 04/15/2019 - 16:51

15 candidates will vie for one of four seats in Midlands North West constituency, which includes Kildare, in the European Elections.

The deadline for nominations passed today.

In all, 59 candidates will contest will seek one of 13 seats in the European Parliament in elections on May 24th.

The candidates in the Midlands North West constituency are:

Cyril Brennan: Solidarity-People Before Profit
Matt Carthy: Sinn Féin (sitting MEP)
Peter Casey: Independent
Luke “Ming” Flanagan: Independent (sitting MEP)
Patrick Greene (Direct Democracy Ireland)
Dominic Hannigan: Labour
Fidelma Healy Eames: Independent
Dilip Mahapatrav: Independent
Mairead McGuinness: Fine Gael (sitting MEP)
Saoirse McHugh: Green Party
James Miller: Independent
Diarmaid Mulcahy: Independent
Olive O’Connor: Independent
Michael O’Dowd: Renua
Anne Rabbitte: Fianna Fáil
Brendan Smith: Fianna Fáil
Maria Walsh: Fine Gael


About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!