Saturday Sportsbeat

2pm - 6pm
Eoin Beatty & Sarah Peppard

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Murray To Be Kildare GAA Secretary

: 19/11/2020 - 14:49

Outgoing PRO Moorefield’s Christine Murray is to be the new Kildare GAA County Board Secretary.

Following the withdrawal yesterday of Petria Dobbins, nominee Martina Donnelly has announced the withdrawal of her nomination today.

Murray’s 5 year’s permitted term by rule ends this year.

A winner of the Leinster PRO of the Year Award two years ago, the new Secretary has been very successful in her PRO role.

The outgoing executive, of chairman Mick Gorman, vice chairman Colm Farrell and treasurer Alan Dunney, will be returned unopposed.

Outgoing Secretary Dave Cahill will take over the PRO position.


About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!