Saturday Favourites

6pm - 9pm

Listen Live Logo

Listen Live Extra Logo

Wales & Scotland Name Respective Six Nations Squads.

: 20/01/2021 - 14:07


Wales have named a 36-man squad for their upcoming campaign in rugby union's Six Nations.

Scarlets back-row Josh Macleod is the only uncapped player selected by Wayne Pivac.

Prop Rhodri Jones is recalled having last represented his country in 2018.

There's no place in the squad fly-half Rhys Priestland - despite speculation he's preparing to sign for Cardiff.

The squad in full is as follows:


Rhys Carre (Cardiff Blues) (12 Caps), Wyn Jones (Scarlets) (30 Caps), Rhodri Jones (Ospreys) (17 Caps), Elliot Dee (Dragons) (33 Caps), Ryan Elias (Scarlets) (17 Caps), Ken Owens (Scarlets) (77 Caps), Leon Brown (Dragons) (12 Caps), Tomas Francis (Exeter Chiefs) (52 Caps), Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues) (28 Caps), Jake Ball (Scarlets) (49 Caps), Adam Beard (Ospreys) (21 Caps), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys) (143 Caps), Will Rowlands (Wasps) (5 Caps), Cory Hill (Cardiff Blues) (29 Caps), Dan Lydiate (Ospreys) (62 Caps), Josh Navidi (Cardiff Blues) (24 Caps), Aaron Wainwright (Dragons) (27 Caps), Taulupe Faletau (Bath) (81 Caps), Josh MacLeod (Scarlets) (*Uncapped), Justin Tipuric (Ospreys) (80 Caps).


Gareth Davies (Scarlets) (57 Caps), Tomos Williams (Cardiff Blues) (20 Caps), Kieran Hardy (Scarlets) (2 Caps), Dan Biggar (Northampton Saints) (87 Caps), Callum Sheedy (Bristol Bears) (4 Caps), Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues) (6 Caps), Johnny Williams (Scarlets) (2 Caps), Jonathan Davies (Scarlets) (85 Caps), Nick Tompkins (Dragons) (8 Caps), Owen Watkin (Ospreys) (25 Caps), George North (Ospreys) (98 Caps), Josh Adams (Cardiff Blues) (29 Caps), Hallam Amos (Cardiff Blues) (22 Caps), Louis Rees-Zammit (Gloucester) (4 Caps), Leigh Halfpenny (Scarlets) (93 Caps), Liam Williams (Scarlets) (67 Caps).


Meanwhile, Scotland have named a 35-man squad.

Uncapped quartet David Cherry, Alex Craig, Ewan Ashman and Cameron Redpath are all included.

In total there are 8 changes from the squad picked for the Autumn Nations Cup.

The squad in full is as follows:


Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks) (Uncapped), Simon Berghan (Edinburgh) (28 caps), David Cherry (Edinburgh) (Uncapped), Alex Craig (Gloucester) (Uncapped), Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors) (17 caps), Allan Dell (London Irish) (32 caps), Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) (9 caps), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) (34 caps), Gary Graham (Newcastle Falcons) (2 caps), Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh) (42 caps), Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) (61 caps), Richie Gray (Glasgow Warriors) (65 caps), Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors) (5 caps) Willem Nel (Edinburgh) (40 caps), Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh) (23 caps), Grant Stewart (Glasgow Warriors) (3 caps), Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh) (11 caps), Blade Thomson (Scarlets) (9 caps), George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) (12 caps), Hamish Watson (Edinburgh) (36 caps).


Darcy Graham (Edinburgh) (15 caps), Chris Harris (Gloucester) (23 caps), Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) CAPTAIN (80 caps), Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors) (26 caps), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh) (25 caps), James Lang (Harlequins) (5 caps), Sean Maitland (Saracens) (50 caps), Byron McGuigan (Sale Sharks) (10 caps), Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) (37 caps), Cameron Redpath (Bath Rugby) (Uncapped), Finn Russell (Racing 92) (51 caps) Scott Steele (Harlequins) (1 cap) Duncan Taylor (Saracens) (28 caps), Jaco van der Walt (Edinburgh) (1 cap), Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh) (5 caps).

About Us

Kfm broadcasts on 97.6fm and 97.3fm to all parts of county Kildare 24 hours a day from the state-of-the-art Kfm Broadcast Centre, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare and around the world on this website.

Our aim is to entertain and inform our listeners, with the best music, local news and current affairs plus top class live sports coverage.

Remember, Kfm is your local station; we’re always interested in hearing your views and suggestions about the radio station.  You can find all of our contact details on the Contact Us section of the site.

Enjoy your visit, thanks for listening and spread the word about Kildare's Kfm!